Posted by: okathleen | December 31, 2008

It’s going to have to be a yes..

Only a few hours left of 2008.

Flo is in Lech, Charles in Fallowfield and Eli in the kitchen assembling a fondue.

I am sitting ruminating over my New Year’s resolution. A pointless exercise but as a lot of what I do seems rather pointless, I may succumb. I quite fancy ‘say yes’. I know various mindless Hollywood movies have been loosely constructed around this thesis, but I’m prepared to go with it never the less.

Yes I can. YES I can. Yes I CAN. It’s a yes from me. Barack thinks it was his idea, that’d be a no. All mine.

Just say yes. 

 Better than last year’s, don’t do anything you don’t want to do. Say no.

TTFN then, see you next year, I’m off to write a poem about a Royal Derby shepherdess and a peonie painting. On Friday essays and proposals begin, outlines and drafts, although disappointed the Library doesn’t open until Monday. Watched Soy Cuba and consider making the Talents film in b and w. My indy study is at a standstill. It has to gather some momentum. Soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

