Posted by: okathleen | February 11, 2009

Deja Vu

Who killed the greatest number of chickens?

 

Groundhog day today.

ttar_chicken_v

 

Again.

Where I go to the Demolition Derby and listen to the Chippie as he bemoans his life/job/family/prospects. I think I have to learn to be less polite and more assertive. Why would he think I might be interested in how much he had to pay for tea-bags at the supermarket?

With his wife at the supermarket.

Discussing with his wife at the supermarket the sense in buying 2 packs of Tetley Tea Bags and saving 43p. 

Rescued by the plasterer who wants me to phone the plumber. He wants me to phone the plumber because the radiators that the plumber hung on Saturday will have to come off today. The plasterer has to plaster behind the radiators that he watched the plumber hang on the walls on Saturday.

I phone the plumber. This is how he answers:

‘Oh my God this is like having a second wife.’

I have to be less polite and more assertive.  

 

And who killed the greatest number of chickens?

Hamlet’s uncle did ‘murder most foul’.

Responses

  1. can’t help but chuckle a bit at the response by the plumber.

    Act I. Scene V.

  2. If you were his second wife and he talked to you like that, he’d be the one with his hand in his pocket as you took him to the divorce courts.
    I have the painters in. And for once, I’m not making an oblique reference to menstruation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

