Posted by: okathleen | May 11, 2009

Electric Chair

Less than 1 week to go:

DSC00112

There’s a sense of foreboding and a sense of frivolity just beginning to froth beneath the cracking upness of my life.

It’s all over, three years whooshed by. In a way I get a sense of Everest Summiteers wheezing gasps of oxygen clutching at the last rungs of a swaying ladder. Energy sapped, brain mashed, I can’t wait for it to end, I can’t face the what next.

What is next?

Well, the world’s my lobster now I have the Golden Ticket. 

I’ve got me an education and I know how to use it. 

Eh? 

But first a lie down in a very very dark room.

Leave a Reply

Categories

